Move my connection, avatars, stats to new PC

Help installing Clones onto your gaming machine

Move my connection, avatars, stats to new PC

Postby clonelf » Wed May 14, 2014 10:59 am

Hi,

I had purchased clones some time ago and installed, played on my laptop. Now, I have upgraded to a new laptop and re-installed the game on this new latop.

I put in the same credentials like I used to have. However, it won't get me my latest achievements nor changed avatars. It is as if I have to start from scratch again and cannot link/login to my actual profile.

I also copied clones appdata from old to new PC. But this did not seem to help either.

How can I migrate correctly from old to new PC?

Thx in advance

EDIT:
Hi,

no need to check anymore :lol: I just forgot to copy the files under My Docs.

Now at least it seems the right Levels&Avatars from the old Laptop. Hope, I connect to online stats ok as well ;)
User avatar
clonelf
Clones Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 12:38 pm

Re: Move my connection, avatars, stats to new PC

Postby rt » Sat Jun 21, 2014 3:07 pm

Very good :) The My Documents\Clones is the secret.
User avatar
rt
Developer
 
Posts: 563
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 1:32 pm
Location: MB, Canada


Return to Installation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron