System Requirements ?

Help installing Clones onto your gaming machine

System Requirements ?

Postby Zalien » Wed Mar 04, 2009 7:40 am

I realize that the game is still under development, but i was just wondering, any word on the initial size and system requirements :?:
Zalien
Clones Newbie

Re: System Requirements ?

Postby ZeppMan217 » Wed Mar 04, 2009 9:10 am

System Requirements

* Windows 95/98/ME/2000/XP/Vista
* DirectX 9 capable 3D Accelerator Graphics Card
* CPU 900MHz
* 256 MB RAM

info from main page ;)
City 217 citizen. Liar.
"We do what we must because we can"
ZeppMan217
Clones Newbie

Postby Zalien » Wed Mar 04, 2009 9:34 am

ZeppMan217 wrote:
info from main page ;)

Well, I guess I'm not that good at starting conversations, ha? :roll:
Anyway, could you spot the size of the game mentioned somewhere around; (since you have such a keen eye) ;)
Zalien
Clones Newbie

Postby tom » Wed Mar 04, 2009 11:05 pm

Size of the game meaning installation size? The latest build of the full game comes in around 300MB for the installer (about 380MB after installation). We expect the final release to be slightly larger than that after all the remaining videos and music are added. However, we will make sure that the demo is as small as possible (only the essential graphics and music will be added). I'm sure the demo will come under 75 MB (maybe 50MB or so). Not sure at this moment because we haven't put together the demo build yet.

As for system requirements, the game requires a 3D accelerator, but it doesn't require any special shader enabled card. We successfully ran the game on some older laptops (2004), so any semi modern computer should be fine.
tom
Developer

Postby Zalien » Thu Mar 05, 2009 4:56 am

Yes Tom, thanks; that's pretty much what I was curious about.