New to the game

New to Clones? Get your questions answered here.

New to the game

Postby Iggy AE 81206 » Thu Nov 18, 2010 11:33 pm

My fiance' bought it for me from Steam tonight. The video they had looked alot like Lemmings(big surprise, right?) and I always loved that game. So we took a chance, and I must say, it's a LOT of fun! It's the kind of game that is relaxing, while making you think.

Needless to say, I'm still learning the game, but my handle here is the same as my Steam name. If anyone wants to play MP mode, add me as a friend, and hit me up. 8-)
Iggy AE 81206
Clones Newbie

Re: New to the game

Postby rt » Fri Nov 19, 2010 12:22 am

Thanks for sharing your first impression! I'm glad you're enjoying the experience :D We worked on the game for a long time.

I'd be happy to show you some of the multiplayer tricks, i'll be online and hosting a server as much as possible tomorrow and over the weekend.

Marketing question: Would you have taken the chance and bought the game if it were selling at $19.99?
rt
Developer

Postby Pandaroc » Fri Nov 19, 2010 5:35 pm

To answer your Marketing Question. I wouldn't have bought it for 19.99. And yeah i allways loved Lemmings too and was surprised something like that still exists out there
Pandaroc
Clones Player

Postby Iggy AE 81206 » Fri Nov 19, 2010 6:30 pm

rt wrote:Thanks for sharing your first impression! I'm glad you're enjoying the experience :D We worked on the game for a long time.

I'd be happy to show you some of the multiplayer tricks, i'll be online and hosting a server as much as possible tomorrow and over the weekend.

Marketing question: Would you have taken the chance and bought the game if it were selling at $19.99?